Under a new law passed by the Georgia Legislature, a filing fee of $150 must now be paid when requesting a hearing on the administrative license issue. In Georgia, if you refuse to take the state chemical test of blood, breath ,or urine, or register above the legal limit(.02 for under 21s, .04 for commercial drivers, and .08 for over 21s), the officer can attempt to suspend your license administratively. If you do not send in a letter requesting a hearing within 10 business days, your license is automatically suspended.
Many folks have a hard time understanding the license suspension process in the first place. Now with the requirment of paying a fee for a hearing, the matter gets even more complicated.